local MTA Chapter

The Michigan Township Association is the exclusive legislative and public advocate for Michigan's 1,242 townships and is the foremost source of quality education and information for Michigan's elected and appointed township officials.

The Charlevoix County Chapter meets regularly on the last Monday of the month (the chapter does not meet in May or December). Meetings provide an excellent forum to share ideas about improving and delivering local government services.

The Chapter encourages guest speakers to feature programs on a variety of topics. If you would like more information about the Chapter, suggest a program, or obtain an agenda for an upcoming meeting please contact Robin Berry (Chapter Chairperson) by e-mail at Robin Berry or Marilyn Beebe (Chapter Secretary) by e-mail at Marilyn Beebe.

The next meeting of the MTA Charlevoix County Chapter will be Monday, January 29, 2018.  The chapter will meet at 7:00 PM at Melrose Township hall.  The program will be presented by Jill Drury, Director of the Charlevoix County Transit.  She will talk about a new collaboration with the Charlevoix Veteran Affairs Dept. to provide regional transportation to the county’s veterans.   She will also talk about the transit's general services and another project they are working on that will assist residents with accessing their out-of-county medical appointments.
Just a reminder to mark your calendars for the Elected Leaders Summit that will be held Monday February 26, 2018. The topic will be housing (still a huge problem).  More details will be shared at a later date.

NOTICE:  The MTA Charlevoix County Chapter does not meet in May or December.  

Township Supervisors:
Bay:  Larry Moeschke
Boyne Valley:  Sue Hobbs
Chandler:  Dennis Howard
Charlevoix:  Charles Center
Evangeline:  James Howell
Eveline:  John Vrondran
Hayes:  Ron Vanzee
Hudson:  Terrence Erber
Marion:  John Martin
Melrose:  Vern Goodwin
Norwood:  Daid Ridenour
Peaine:  William Kohls
St. James:  Kathleen McNamara
South Arm:  Robert Christensen
Wilson:  Todd Sorenson

Township clerks:
Bay:  James Vanek
Boyne Valley:  Lynn Sparks
handler:  Myron Matz
Charlevoix:  Sandra Witherspoon
Evangeline:  Evelyn Howell
Eveline:  Sandy Whiteford
Hayes:  Marlene Golovich
Hudson:  Frank Wasylewski
Marion:  Timothy Matchett
Melrose:  Robin Berry
Norwood:  Dana Pajtas
Peaine:  Colleen Martin
St. James:  Jean Wierenga
South Arm:  Kimberly Olstrom
Wilson:  Marilyn Beebe

Township treasurers:
Bay:  Stephen Ritter
Boyne Valley:  Marie Kelenske
handler:  Kathrin Austin
Charlevoix:  Theda Williams
Evangeline:  Jodi Adams
Eveline:  Ron Chapman
Hayes:  W. Robbin Kraft
Hudson:  Linda Reynolds
Marion:  Michael Jarema
Melrose:  Shelley Burr
Norwood:  Lynn Smolenyak
Peaine:  Larry Kubic
St. James:  James Wojan
South Arm:  Michele Malpass-Raymond
Wilson:  Kerri Reinhardt